top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCorey Stamps

Seasons

Fall is one of my favorite seasons. This is mainly because I can finally walk outside comfortably without sweating. While I'm sure I’m not the only one who feels this way, there are also other great things about fall. For example, the leaves! As we all know, fall brings forth the change of the leaves colors. What I like most about the leaves is the clear distinction they produce that the season has changed. Because of this indicator we now know that summer is gone and we need to prepare ourselves for a new season. Like our natural seasons, we also go through seasons in our lives. Some seasons are good and some are not so good, but the key is to know what season you are in.


You might be asking “why is it important to know what season I'm in” and I’m happy you asked. Knowing what season you are in puts you in position to navigate your life accordingly. For example, if I know God has me in a season to be still and listen for him, I can follow God’s instructions and listen for what he has for me. However, if I don’t know what season I am in I might try and make moves when God is trying to tell me to be still. Now I am moving out of the will of God and I don’t even know it. This is why at times in our lives we have been in bad relationships or job situations. You have to know what season you are in to prevent yourself from making wrong decisions. Ecclesiastes 3:1 says:


“For everything there is a season, a time for every activity under heaven.”


Following God's timing pertaining to what season we are in is extremely important if we truly want to see all that God has for us.


God has given each one of us the ultimate tool to determine what season we are in. That tool is PRAYER! Ask God about your season and what he wants for you at that moment. I can recall when I was looking to find my wife. God’s response was never what I wanted to hear. God would continue to tell me to be still and just wait. After a few failed attempts of meeting new people, I finally listened to what God said. In my waiting I was able to work on myself and prepare for my wife who would literally come 3 months later. All of us are in different seasons in our lives. No matter where God currently has you, always know that he has a plan for you. Continue to seek God and ask him about your season and what he has for you. I know if you are obedient and follow God he will lead you to all new heights.

“Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you.

Matthew 7:7

The Lord directs the steps of the godly. He delights in every detail of their lives. Though they stumble, they will never fall, for the Lord holds them by the hand.

Psalm 37:23-24




Comments


bottom of page